LLCGA & England North Region Competitions

Venue and Date   2018



Fleetwood Golf Club
10-12 April
Entry Form

Northern Ladies' Close Foursomes
Individual Handicap limit 30c. Entry Fee £44.  64 couples.
Entries accepted from 07 January - 04 March First received first accepted. 


Lancaster Golf Club
27-29 May

Entry Form
 Closing Date 01 May

Lancashire Ladies' County Championship
Handicap limit 20.4c. Entry Fee £25. Cheque payable to LLCGA.
First day: 1 x 18 hole qualifying stroke play rounds.
The first 16 play off in match play over the next two days.
The winner will be the County Champion.
Second flight for qualifiers 17-32 will play off in match play as above the winner being awarded 'The Plate'. 

Penwortham  Golf Club
11 June

Entry Form

Elsie Corlett
 Summer Meeting
Handicap Limit 36c
Best Gross1st and 2nd Nett for both Divisions.
Division 1 Handicaps 20 and under. Division 2 Handicaps 21-36
Entrance Fee £15 Cheque payable to LLCGA. 
Players can enter with a partner or on their own 

Accrington Golf Club
16 July

Entry Form 

Fourball Team Competition
Handicap Limit 36c
Stableford 2 scores to count on each hole. Entrance Fee £50 per team.
There is no limit on the number of teams from any club. 

Swinton Park
Golf Club
30 July
Entry Form

Davyhulme Park
Golf Club
14 + 15 August 

Lady Derby and President's Prize
Qualifying Round
Handicap Limit 36c
18 hole stroke play. Top 16 players available go through to Finals
Entrance Fee £20. 
Lady Derby and President's Prize Finals
Knock out handicap match play for finalists. 
Players can enter with a partner or individually. No limit on number of players from one club 

Wallasey Golf Club Cheshire
02 August
North Region Ladies' & Girls' Close Championship
Handicap Limit 20.4 Entry Fee £25
36 holes Stroke Play competition incorporating team Scratch + h'cap cups.
Millennium Trophy - Best gross overall. Ladies' Trophy - ladies over 18.
Chairman's Trophy - girls aged 16-18. Kilburn Trophy - girls aged 14-16.
Liverpool Society of Lady Golf Captains Trophy - girls aged under 14.
Entries accepted from 01 April - 07 July 

Nelson Golf Club
20 August
Club Entry Form


Frances Smith Trophy
Handicap Limit  36c
18 hole stroke play competition
One representative sent from each associated club
                                     Entries closing date 4th August                                

 Inter-Club and Shield Matches 2018

Date  Venue  Event
03 September Ashton-in-Makerfield GC
Bronze Shield Semi-Finals
31 August
Chorley GC
Scratch Shield Finals
05 September
Swinton Park GC TBC
Handicap Shield Finals
07 September   Preston GC   Interclub Handicap & Bronze Trophy Finals 
11 September

Ashton-in-Makerfield GC

Bronze Shield Finals

Lancashire Open 36 Hole Scratch Events

Saturday 21st April      Formby Leveret      Entry Form

Wednesday 11th July    Pleasington Putter   Entry Form 

Friday 27th July    Birkdale Scratch Trophy   Entry Form