LLCGA Delegates' Information

Follow us on Twitter twitter @llcga 


The  LLCGA  Delegates Meeting will be held on Monday 5th March at 11.00 am at Haydock Park Golf Club.

The Captain and Executive Committee request that your club is represented so that we can hear everyone's views and suggestions to help us all to improve golf in Lancashire for our lady and girl members. 

  The Lancashire Golf County Conference 2018 will be held at Mytton Fold Hotel and Golf Club on Thursday 15th March. 

It will focus on increasing women and girls membership in our golf clubs. 


 More women & girls playing golf and joining your golf club ! 

 Why is it important?   How do we achieve it?   What help is available?   Who should we target?

The Lancashire Golf County Conference 2018 will focus on this vital area of potential growth for the sport and for club membership.

We have an exciting and informative group of speakers representing the R&A, England Golf, marketing specialists, academic experts and leaders in social media. This will be Lancashire Golf's major initiative 2018-2020 and all clubs should join us for the launch.
Attendance is free to club delegates, lunch will be provided and will also be a chance to network with other local clubs and representatives of the golf industry.
Register here  for up to 3 representatives for your club using the form below, the information provided will be used solely for the purpose of organising the conference and any relevant follow ups to the event.

The conference will be held on Thursday 15th March, starting at 10.00am at Mytton Fold Hotel and Golf Club, Whalley Road, Langho, Blackburn, BB6 8AB.



 The LLCGA Annual General Meeting took place at Haydock Park Golf Club.
The following Officials were elected to office for 2018:
President: Miss Gill Solomon. Captain: Mrs Jackie Snowden.
Vice Captain: Mrs Elizabeth Robinson. Immediate Past Captain: Mrs Dinah Vaux
Hon Secretary: Mrs Margaret Milne. Hon Treasurer: Mrs Delia Naylor
Senior's Training Officer: Mrs Janette Smart.   Acting Junior Training Officer: Ms Julie Walker.
Hon Life Members: Mrs Ann Howard, Miss Ann Irvin MBE.
Vice Presidents: Mrs Helen Booth, Mrs Dorothy Wright, Mrs Hilary Green, Mrs Daphne Johnson.
Wednesday 29th November 2017
2017  Agenda  2016  AGM Minutes     County Captain's Report      B Team Report     County Junior Organiser's Report


30 October 2017
The LLCGA Annual Council Meeting was held at Haydock Park.

Documents to download 
2017 Council Meeting Notice  
2016 Council Meeting Minutes     2016 Executive Committee Report    2016 Treasurer's Report    2016 Shields Committee Report
2016 England Golf (North) Report

 CONGU Changes 2018

This is England Golf's press release regarding the changes to the  CONGU SYSTEM FOR 2018. It will go out to clubs in their next newsletter but please feel free to share it with your committees. England Golf will be providing some supporting guidance to go with these changes in due course. Clubs will be informed when an online book revision is available on the England Golf website. CONGU Changes 2018 ...

Any comments or questions can be sent to Gemma Hunter. Email address:  

01 April 2017 

logoAffiliation Fees

The Lancashire Union of Golf Clubs already collect the ladies' England Golf and LGU fees from Lancashire clubs.
It has been agreed therefore, that at the same time they will also collect the LLCGA affiliation fees.
This will commence with clubs that have as April 1st subscription year and roll forward to encompass all clubs in due course.
The amounts payable and the due dates will not change.
Should you have any queries about the process please contact the LLCGA Treasurer,
Delia Naylor at

Important Info for Clubs Entering more than one team in the Handicap and Bronze Shield Matches - 31/10/2016

' Following the shields meeting on 29th October, and given the number of clubs that have entered more than one team. it has been decided that the shield representatives will only require a list of your eligible players in alphabetical order. They will then note who is playing in which team as the season progresses and it will allow some flexibility for the smaller clubs at the beginning of the season'.This will be further explained, if necessary at your shield draw meetings. Any queries please contact me. - Margaret Milne

Please can Club Delegates ensure your club is aware of these rules below:

LLCGA Handicap Shield Teams 2017 - 11/10/2016

'Following the decision to bring the number of players for the handicap in line with the scratch and bronze teams there has been a number of enquiries regarding entering more than one team. The rules regarding this are as follows:
  • Before the 1st March a list of the eligible players (pool) for each team must be submitted to your shield representative.
  • Players may only play for their designated team throughout the season.
  • Should additional players become eligible during the season i.e handicap reduction or new member they may be added to one of the ‘pools’ this must be notified to the shield representative before she may play.
  • Should the teams be drawn in the same group, matches must be played by 31st May.
Clubs need to ensure they have sufficient players to furnish the teams so as not to disadvantage themselves.' - Hon Secretary Mrs Margaret Milne

New Heading Text