18 Hole Competitions 2018

Search Events between

Junior Championship

Lee Park Golf Club

8 Jul 18 - 08:30


Millennium Trophy


19 Aug 18 - 11:00

Stableford Competition for all players

Autumn Meeting


23 Sep 18 - 10:00

Silver Division Rose Bowl Round 2

2018 Competitions

June 10 The Anniversary Competition
Chorley Golf Club SS 71   CSS 72 for both competitions.
winnersThe Anniversary Competition, celebrating 44 years of the Lancashire Girls' Golf Association was played in warm sunshine. bronzeThere was a full field and we were pleased to welcome new players.
The long spell of dry weather made it difficult to stop the ball on the greens. 
Emily James led the field and returned an excellent 76 gross that included the only 2 of the day when she eagled the 10th hole. Courtney Willis and Courtney Crolla had the best nett scores until the winners came in at the end when Liyana Laheri played the last 9 holes in level par to record a 69 nett.
Stroke Play
Winner: Liyana Laheri 69 nett. Gross Prize: Emily James 76. 2nd Nett: Lucy Moss 70 nett. 3rd Nett: Melissa Ball 71 nett.
There were some excellent Stableford scores with 7 players scoring more than 36 points. Again it was the last player in who took first prize when Jenny Murphy scored 44 points.
Winner: Jenny Murphy 44 points. Second: Claudia Hastings 42 points.


April 22 The Spring Meeting.

friendshipThe Spring Meeting was held at Formby Ladies' GC in typical April but rather cold conditions. There was a bumper entry and it was a pleasure to s&zwelcome several girls to their first LGGA competition. The Friendship Cup, donated by some of the girls' fathers, was presented for the first time. The stroke play nett scores together with the Autumn Meeting scores go towards the Rose Bowl trophy. After the Spring Meeting Presentation Mrs Dinah Vaux, County Captain 2017 presented the winners of last year's LGGA competitions with their trophies.
Photographs ...


Stroke Play Competition    SSS 72     CSS 71
Friendship Cup and First Nett Prize: Beth Greenhalgh (Manchester) 73-7-66. Gross Prize Winner: Lydia Cryer (Nelson) 71.
Second Nett Prize: Jessica Parker (Heysham) 82-15-67.   Third Nett Prize: Josie Plowman (Manchester) 85-18-67

2s: Emily Byrne (Formby Ladies') 2, Lydia Cryer 2, Jessica Parker 2, Beth Greenhalgh 1, Jessica Nelligan (Lodge) 1.

Stableford Competition      SSS 72   CSS72
First Prize: Melissa Walker (Hart Common) 44 points.  Second Prize: Grace Molyneux (Grange Park) 43 points.  Bethany Griffiths (Lee Park) 40 points.



Lancashire Girls' Golf Association 2017 Trophy Presentation

Gross Trophy: Winners Boh Greenwood & Maddie Raine. Trophy shared.rose bowl
Nett Trophy: Maddie Raine.
Stableford: Zara Wartnaby.
Handicap Reduction Trophy: Lucy Moss.
Rose Bowl. Lauren McLaughlan.

Junior County Colours for 3 Singles Matches Wins.
Lydia Cryer, Lauren McLaughlan, Grace Worth. 

Congu Handicap Graduates.
Sadie Adams, Sofia Cruickshank, Emily Halstead, Grace Molyneux, Hannah Scott, Abigail Shorrock. 



18 Hole Competition Rules

The Competition Organiser reserves the right to refuse entries after the closing date.

  1. A completed entry form and entrance fee should be sent by post to CJO SUE GRIFFITHS by the relevant closing date. Cheques to be made payable to LLCGA. This will be acknowledged within 7 days. Please contact Sue Griffiths if you do not receive this.

  2. A current handicap certificate must be produced on the day of the competition.

  3. Failure to do so could result in disqualification from the competition.

  4. Competitors should arrive in sufficient time to be prepared to play at their allotted tee time.

  5. No competitor may have a caddie.

  6. All observers must follow the LLCGA Spectator Code. LLCGA Spectator Code

  7. Penalty for breach of Rule - Player's disqualification from the competition.

  8.  Players with a disability/medical condition must produce an up-to-date Doctor's Certificate stating that they must be accompanied by one adult at the start of each season before playing in a LLCGA or LGGA event.

  9. LGGA Scratch and Handicap aggregate trophies are presented annually to players who have entered a minimum of 3 LGGA events (Junior Championship included).

Please read and obey local and dress rules of any club you visit. Always take a change of clothes with you to a golf club. Never go without your waterproofs and an umbrella.